Orange Amplification Launch New Crush Amplifiers and Showcase at NAMM 2015


Press Release:  Orange is proud to announce their latest combos with the launch of the new 2015 Crush series. Redefining the benchmark for practice amplifiers, the  Crush 12, Crush 20, Crush 20RT and Crush 35RT are primed to introduce guitarists of all levels to the signature Orange sound, whilst offering a genuine alternative to digital modelling.

Building on the success of the critically acclaimed Crush Pro range, Orange has opened up the same high gain, four stage preamp design to the new Crush series, capturing the Dirty channel of their iconic Rockerverb in solid state form. Combined Orange’s custom Voice of the WorldTM speakers, the new Crush deliver gut-punching tones with highly responsive overdrive and levels of detailed saturation never before heard in a practice amplifier.

Orange Amps New Crush series for 2015
All models feature Orange’s new CabSim circuit which faithfully emulates the muscle of an Orange 4×12″ cabinet through the headphone/line output, whilst channel switching is available on 20W and 35W models. RT versions feature onboard reverb and an integrated chromatic tuner. The Crush 35RT also includes a fully buffered low-impedance effects loop and more than enough output for the rehearsal room.   

With refined styling, rock-solid build quality and enormous, wide-ranging tones, the new Crush takes players back to the heady, no-nonsense days of straight ahead, ‘plug and play’ analogue amps.

Orange Amps new Crush Series for 2015
Key Features:
·       New high gain preamp design (Crush 20/20RT/35RT)
·       Footswitchable channels (Crush 20/20RT/35RT)
·       Analogue signal path
·       Custom Orange Voice of the World
TM speakers
·       CabSim loaded headphone/line output
·       Free access to the online beginner Orange Rock Guitar Syllabus ( when registering on

Orange Amplification will be showing the New Crush Amplifier series and all their other new products at their Booth 4890 Hall C at Winter NAMM 2015. The series is available from January 22nd 2015.

IK Multimedia's Fender Collection 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.