Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsAmericana Announces 2022 Board of Directors

Americana Announces 2022 Board of Directors

Discussions during first board meeting of the year focused on furthering the association's long-standing mission to advocate for the authentic voice of American roots music

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Feb. 1, 2022) — The Americana Music Association has announced its 2022 Board of Directors, following their first meeting of the year with a promise to further broaden the scope of its mission in advocating for the authentic voice of American roots music around the world.

This year’s newly appointed board members for the Americana Music Association include Tressie McMillan Cottom (Author, MacArthur “Genius Grant” Award Recipient [NC]), Gina Miller (SVP & GM, MNRK Music [formerly eOne Music] [TN]), Andrea von Foerster (Music Supervisor, Firestarter Music [CA]) and Megan West (Director, Music Label Partnerships for Meta, Inc. [NY]).

Attorney John Strohm has been elected by membership to the Board of Directors for a second term. In addition, the Board has approved its 2022 Executive Committee to include President Courtney Gregg (Carnival Music), Past President Garth Fundis (Producer/Slate Creek Records), President-Elect Bruce Warren (WXPN, Philly/NPR), Treasurer Kurt Vitolo (KV Financial Group) and Secretary Lynne Sheridan (GRAMMY® Museum). The Executive Committee’s new At-Large members are Kim Buie (New West Records), Gail Gellman (Gellman Management), Shannon Sanders (BMI/Producer) and Sally Williams (Live Nation).

“I’m so honored to step into the role of board president for the Americana Music Association,” said Gregg. “This year’s board represents some of the finest individuals from many facets of our industry; it is an extraordinary group! I know the board, together with Executive Director Jed Hilly and his incredible staff, will work tirelessly to set forth and achieve great things this year!

A complete list of the Americana Music Association’s Board of Directors can be found below, totaling 24 members.

Americana Music Association 2022 Board of Directors:

Kim Buie, New West Records
Emily Cohen, Amazon Music
Tressie McMillan Cottom, Author/MacArthur “Genius Grant” Award Recipient
Garth Fundis, Producer/Slate Creek Records
Gail Gellman, Gellman Management
Brian Greenbaum, CAA
Courtney Gregg, Carnival Music
Mike Kopp, Kopp Management/Arts Advocate/Political Consultant
Jackie Marushka, Marushka Media
Gina Miller, MNRK Music (formerly eOne Music)
Mark Moffatt, Producer
Lindsay Reid, Thirty Tigers
Allison Russell, Artist
Shannon Sanders, BMI/Producer
Lynne Sheridan, GRAMMY® Museum
John Strohm, Attorney
Jonathan Taplin, Annenberg Innovation Lab, USC
Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group
Andrea von Foerster, Firestarter Music
Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philly/NPR
Megan West, Meta, Inc.
Jody Whelan, Oh Boy Records
Rachel Whitney, Spotify
Sally Williams, Live Nation

In September 2021, the association’s AMERICANAFEST, its annual marquee festival and conference, safely returned to Nashville, Tenn., for its 21st event, once again welcoming thousands of music fans, artists and industry professionals to Music City. With a cautious COVID-19 health and safety policy in place, AMERICANAFEST became the only music festival of its size to take place in Nashville last year, with an aggregate attendance of 23,000.

For more information on the Americana Music Association, please visit

GGM Staff


Most Popular