Saturday, June 15, 2024


What you see is what you get with 21-year-old singer-songwriter ROSIE— no filters, no Facetune, no VSCO, no makeup, no bullshit. After capturing the hearts of millions with her clever, heart-wrenching songwriting, ROSIE is now ready to share her much-anticipated debut EP, ‘20mg of Happiness,’ releasing today on Arista Records.

‘20mg of Happiness’ includes fan-favorite tracks like “Never the 1,” “Retail Therapy,” “to get over you” and “Sad Sad Sad,” as well as 3 brand new surefire hits, “Screaming Underwater,” “All my favorite songs” and “Idk you at all.” The EP is an exploration of the five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. Each of the 7 songs on the EP represents a different stage of grief or the transition from one stage to the next. Balancing meticulously between her own heartbreak and the universality of emotion, ROSIE chronicles love and loss in all of its complexity. Grief never leaves you entirely and there is no way to contain it or to arrange it neatly, but this record is an exercise in moving through the lingering pain in order to see a life beyond it.

“‘20mg of Happiness’ was extremely emotional to create, because I wrote all of these songs alone in my bedroom during the pandemic, as I was living through each stage of my own grieving process,” says ROSIE. “My intention behind this EP is to raise mental health awareness by releasing a project that is deeply vulnerable and honest, and I hope it provides some form of catharsis for others. I want these songs to help those who feel misunderstood to feel understood, and those who feel unseen to feel seen. Let these 7 songs serve as a friend, providing a safe space and a sanctuary to all who listen.”

Seeking a safe place online and through her music, ROSIE’s willingness to get real has struck a chord with millions. She has a stunning ability to turn negative experiences like loss, betrayal, and criticism into incredible songwriting and steadfast determination. A philanthropist, environmentalist, mental health advocate, classical violinist, guitarist, vocal producer, songwriter, and now major label recording artist, her achievements come from her undaunted resilience against life’s harder realities.

ROSIE will be celebrating the release of her EP with an intimate show at Mercury Lounge in New York City on 11/2. Tickets are on-sale now:

’20mg of Happiness’ Track List
1. Screaming Underwater
2. Retail Therapy
3. All my favorite songs
4. to get over you
5. Idk you at all
6. Never the 1
7. Sad Sad SadListen to ’20mg of Happiness’ on all streaming platforms:
GGM Staff


Most Popular