Monday, February 26, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsSOURCE Nashville Hall of Fame 2022 Inductees Honored at May Luncheon Moderated...

SOURCE Nashville Hall of Fame 2022 Inductees Honored at May Luncheon Moderated by Devon O’Day – “Women Behind The Music”

Nashville, TN (May 19, 2022) – SOURCE Nashville held its monthly luncheon at Maggiano’s in Nashville on May 19, 2022 and celebrated seven prominent female industry leaders who will be inducted into the SOURCE NASHVILLE HALL OF FAME on Tuesday, August 23, 2022. The luncheon was moderated by Devon O’Day, host of the streaming show, “Main Street Today.”

Presented by Springer Mountain Farms, this year marks the 19th anniversary of the SOURCE Nashville Hall of Fame Awards which returns to an in-person event at the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum in the Historic Municipal Auditorium (401 Gay Street, Nashville, TN 37201). The annual awards inducts a select group of “Women Behind The Music.” Ticket information will be released in the coming weeks.

L to R: Top Row (Standing): Dottie Oelhafen, Betty Sanders,
Suzanne Lee, Margie Hunt
Bottom Row (Seated): Ruby Aleene Jackson, Norma Jean Owen,
Ima Withers
Photo Credit: Alan Taylor

The 2022 SOURCE Nashville Hall of Fame inductees are:

Margie Hunt, Waylon Jennings/Jessi Colter, AWMG Entertainment, CBS Records, Sony Music, Hunt Music Services

Ruby Aleene Jackson, Monument Records, Showbud Guitars, Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Conway Twitty Enterprises, Tree International, Cowboy Jack Clement Productions

Suzanne Lee, ASCAP

Dottie Oelhafen, Erv Woolsey Company

Norma Jean Owen, CBS Records, Columbia Records, Capitol Records, The Entertainment Group

Betty Sanders,
The Pride Music Group, Blake Mevis, The Hyland Company, Chuck Flood & Associates/Flood, Bumstead, McCready & McCarthy, Inc.

Ima Withers, Chips Moman & Don Crews American Recording Studios, Warner Brothers, RCA Records, Merit Music, BMI

For additional information on the 2022 SOURCE Nashville Hall of Fame Awards, please visit

GGM Staff


Most Popular