Friday, June 21, 2024


Listen to Dolly Parton's "Two Doors Down" HERE

Nashville, TN (July 22, 2022) – “Injecting some Jamaican soul into country favorites” (Music Row),  renowned Jamaican musicians – dubbed Positive Vibrations – today release Country Goes Reggae.  The 11-track project recreates the musical arrangements behind beloved Country songs, fusing together the top Reggae musicians in Jamaica with vocals from some of the biggest artists in Country music history. Listen to the album now HERE.

Featuring Country Music Hall of Famer Dolly Parton’s fun-filled track “Two Doors Down,” Parton specifically reimagined her vocals for this project to match the new upbeat, Reggae instrumentals. Already received early praise, Whiskey Riff glowed that the “song’s Reggae Country fusion edition is perfect for adding to your summer playlist.”

“To say that I’m proud of the Country Goes Reggae album with Positive Vibrations would be, certainly, an understatement,” says Parton. “So many wonderful artists, so many wonderful songs and such great arrangements! I know people will be loving this album forever and I truly hope that you enjoy my song ‘Two Doors Down.'”

Listen to Dolly Parton’s “Two Doors Down” 

Country Goes Reggae is the latest creative mashup from producers Christian and Frank Berman (The Berman Brothers) and partner Ron Oehl, and features the vocal talents of Jimmie Allen, Randy Houser, Alexandra Kay, Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Landon Parker, Chase Rice, Uncle Kracker, Lainey Wilson, and Country Music Hall of Famers Alabama and Parton.

Country Goes Reggae sprinkled a little Reggae sunshine on ‘Things A Man Oughta Know’ and somehow created a version that’s just as meaningful with an uplifting, satisfied, yet still classic twist,” says Lainey Wilson. “I’ve had it on repeat myself this summer!”

Proving their successful blend of genres and cultures, in 2006, the Berman Brothers created Rhythms Del Mundo – Cubawhich featured Coldplay, Sting and U2 and was No. 1 on iTunes and Amazon charts in more than 20 countries with Platinum and Gold sales in countries like Germany, Italy, Mexico and more. Then in 2013, they merged iconic American artists like Billie Holiday, Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye, and Bill Withers with the unique Bossa Nova and Samba sounds of Brazil, which also went No. 1 on multiple iTunes and Amazon charts.

The idea for Country Goes Reggae came on trip to Negril, Jamaica in 2019, when the brothers were sitting at a sunset, beach bar listening to Reggae classics as a car passed by blasting U.S. Country songs. The blend of different styles and cultures, they knew the two worlds would blend perfectly together.

Assembled by producers The Berman Brothers, the Jamaican musicians – Positive Vibrations – include Ian “Beezy” Coleman (Ziggy and Damian Marley, Wyclef, Fugees), Devon Bradshaw (Burning Spear), Guillaume “Stepper Sax” Briard, Henry Matic Tune (UB40, Aswad, Dennis Brown), and the next-gen class of players. 

The just-released project reimagines Dolly Parton’s “Two Doors Down,” Alabama’s “Pass It On Down,” Rascal Flatts’ “I Like The Sound of That,” Toby Keith’s “Red Solo Cup,” Uncle Kracker’s “Smile,” Randy Houser’s “Boots On,” Jimmie Allen’s “Make Me Want To” and more.

Embodying the musical elements of Reggae such as the thumping bass and drums blended with staccato horn arrangements, the album’s Rock and Soul upbeat aesthetic flows throughout the record, making it the perfect summertime jam.

Country Goes Reggae is available now. 

Country Goes Reggae Track Listing

1.     “Eyes on You (feat. Chase Rice)”

2.     “Make Me Want To (feat. Jimmie Allen)”

3.     “Red Solo Cup (feat. Toby Keith)”

4.     “I Like the Sound of That (feat. Rascal Flatts)”

5.     “Two Doors Down (feat. Dolly Parton)”

6.     “Smile (feat. Uncle Kracker)”

7.     “Things a Man Oughta Know (feat. Lainey Wilson)”

8.     “Boots On (feat. Randy Houser)”

9.     “Pass It On Down (feat. Alabama)”

10.   “Ready to Run (feat. Alexandra Kay)”

11.   “Save It For A Rainy Day (feat. Landon Parker)”

GGM Staff


Most Popular