Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsDolly Parton Set to Release Run, Rose, Run Album to Accompany Original...

Dolly Parton Set to Release Run, Rose, Run Album to Accompany Original Novel Run, Rose, Run Written With James Patterson

First Track "Big Dreams and Faded Jeans" and Lyric Video Out Now | Parton Will Once Again Partner with Jeni's For Limited Second Run of Dolly's Strawberry Pretzel Pie Ice Cream and Exclusive Bonus Track

(January 14, 2022 – Nashville, TN) Country music icon, Dolly Parton, has announced the upcoming release of her latest album, Run, Rose, Run, out this March 4th. The album, out on Butterfly Records in partnership with Ingrooves/UMG, is the companion project to an original novel, Run, Rose, Run, co-authored by James Patterson and Parton releasing on March 7th. The album will be available on all digital streaming platforms and for digital download, as well as in CD, standard vinyl and some special vinyl color variants. 

Pre-order for the Run, Rose, Run Album available now.

Pre-order for the Run, Rose, Run novel available here.

It was through the writing process of Run, Rose, Run with Patterson that Parton was inspired to write, record and produce the companion album to the story. Co-produced by Richard Dennison and Tom Rutledge, the Run, Rose, Run Album mirrors the story of a young woman who leaves home for Nashville, TN to pursue her music-making dreams and the dark secret from her past that threatens it all. Set to the Country/Americana/Bluegrass sounds that are intrinsically woven into Parton, this album provides an even deeper and more relatable sense of the novel – giving the audience an all-encompassing experience on and off the page.

In addition to announcing her upcoming album, Parton has released the first track and lyric video from Run, Rose, Run, “Big Dreams and Faded Jeans.

“So many people come to Nashville with their sack of songs,” says Parton. “Whether they’re running from anything or not, they’re running towards a future. That’s what ‘Big Dreams and Faded Jeans’ is all about. I am so pleased to finally share the first song from this exciting new album with all of you!”

WATCH:    “Big Dreams and Faded Jeans” Lyric Video

In partnership with the release of the Run, Rose, Run album, Parton has once again teamed-up with Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams for a second run of her wildly popular, “Dolly’s Strawberry Pretzel Pie” ice cream. An allocated portion of the proceeds from the flavor’s sales will go to Parton’s beloved literacy program, The Imagination Library. Jeni’s will also offer customers and Dolly fans an exclusive, special edition of the digital album which will feature an exclusive bonus track, “Rose Of My Heart,” for a limited time only at

Photo Credit: Stacie Huckeba // Courtesy of Butterfly Records

Run Rose Run Track Listing:

Side A:

1. Run
2. Big Dreams and Faded Jeans
3. Demons (with Ben Haggard)
4. Driven
5. Snakes In The Grass
6. Blue Bonnet Breeze

Side B:

1. Woman Up and Take It Like A Man
2. Firecracker
3. Secrets
4. Lost and Found (with Joe Nichols)
5. Dark Night, Bright Future
6. Love or Lust (with Richard Dennison)

Fans will also be able to purchase exclusive Run, Rose, Run merchandise created for Dolly’s latest album and book release. Each item compliments the story and music as told by Dolly Parton.

SHOP:      Dolly’s Exclusive Run, Rose, Run Merchandise

GGM Staff


Most Popular