East Nashville’s Meghan Hayes announces release of new album ‘Seen Enough Lovers’ due out May 31


Seen Enough Leavers is the third record from East Nashville songwriter, Meghan Hayes. Coming on the heels of a divorce from a 20-year marriage, the songs have strong elements of pain and loss, as one might expect. Perhaps less expected are the threads of hope that also permeate the album. Coping and moving forward are themes that pushed Hayes not only in life but in the writing and recording of the record. Sonically diverse and lyrically driven, Seen Enough Leavers showcases Hayes’s many strengths. Sometimes folky, sometimes reaching to the realms of pop and rock but always grounded in the art of songwriting itself, this album is by far Hayes’s most ambitious recording to date. Knowing she had a special batch of songs, Hayes reached out her community and invited some heavyweight guest musicians into the studio to flesh out the sound. Those guests include Audley Freed, Mando Saenz, Derry DeBorja and many more. In addition, Dex Green produced and Joe Costa engineered the album. The result is a stunning look and listen into the mind of one of the most promising songwriters working today.

A video of the first single, “A Birthday In The Pawnshop (Morristown)” was premiered on Americana Highways.

Watch the Video of “A Birthday In The Pawnshop (Morristown)” on Americana Highways

  1. Georgette
    2. Seen Enough Leavers
    3. This Summer’s Sleeper
    4. Burley 
    5. Potholes (Explicit)
    6. Cora 
    7. A Birthday in the Pawnshop (Morristown) 
    8. Second to Last Stand
    9. Next Time Around 
    10. Story of My Life



GGM Staff


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.