Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsPerformers Announced for 21st Annual Absolutely Gospel MusicAwards Celebration

Performers Announced for 21st Annual Absolutely Gospel MusicAwards Celebration

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (February 19, 2019) – The administrators and staff of are proud to announce the first list of performers for the upcoming 21st Annual AbsolutelyGospel Music Awards Celebration. This year’s celebration will feature performances from many of the top-nominated artists.

The Awards Celebration will feature performances by nominated artists Karen Peck & New River, TheNelons, Jim & Melissa Brady, LeFevre Quartet, The Sound, TheErwins, and The Freemans, Southbound, Jim Sheldon (with the MusicCity Quartet), and this year’s host Tim Lovelace.

Additional performers are currently being confirmed.

“We are so excited to host another live show after a 2-year hiatus!” mentioned Chris Unthank “It’s been way too long for us to be able to gather together again as an industry family.”

Amy Unthank Zika, acting President said, “We have lost so many just this last year, including our father and site founder Deon Unthank. We had to do another live show to honor our parents and what they started over 20 years ago.”

As previously announced, the date for this year’s program will be Tuesday evening, May 17, 2022, at the Franklin Theater in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee. Tickets will be $10.00 in advance and at the door, though seating is limited. Tickets will go on sale next week. Nominees and industry professionals should email seats@absolutelygospel. com or call615-585-0863 to ensure their seats.

For more information, visit  or email seats@absolutelygospel. com.

GGM Staff


Most Popular