Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsThe Highway Women to release new EP 'Dead Man Walking'

The Highway Women to release new EP ‘Dead Man Walking’

February 3, 2021 (Nashville, TN) Are you ready for revenge? Your new go-to breakup and revenge song is here from the ultimate girl gang, the Highway Women. Their pre-save released today with a release date of March 5, 2021.‘Dead Man Walking’ is a fierce mix of rich vocals and harmonies that will give you goosebumps as you listen to the story of a womanizing man’s fate after he wronged the Highway Women. Drew Haley, Kristen Kae, Jess Paige, and Bailey James’ voices perfectly meld together to create the flawless harmonies alongside the strong chorus. As the lyrics accuse the man of lying and cheating, you can hear the desire to get revenge in the powerful emotional vocals, making it the perfect breakup song to shout.

While the track is undoubtedly a country song, the elements of electric guitar and percussion elevate the chorus, blending the song into a country tune that will be celebrated by pop fans.

If you are in need of a new revenge anthem, look no further. ‘Dead Man Walking’ will undoubtedly be blasting through your car speakers on repeat for the next twenty-four hours.

Connect with Highway Women

GGM Staff


Most Popular