Monday, May 27, 2024
HomeNewsMusic NewsHannah Bethel Releases Highly Anticipated EP, ‘Until the Sun Comes Back Around’

Hannah Bethel Releases Highly Anticipated EP, ‘Until the Sun Comes Back Around’

Nashville, Tenn. (March 25, 2022) – Hannah Bethel has released her highly-anticipated new EP, ‘Until the Sun Comes Back Around.’ It was premiered by Holler Country and is available at all digital retailers.

By plumbing the depths of heartbreak, lost love, and raw emotional pain, ‘Until the Sun Comes Back Around’ finds Bethel taking her songwriting and artistry to a whole new level. Exposing her deepest feelings in such an honest and vulnerable way would seem to be too personal and too painful for some, but not for her.
Bethel explains, “Sometimes our emotions and circumstances are so overwhelming, we fear that in fully acknowledging them we may be swallowed up completely. But I have found that the secret is in the surrender. Only by scraping the bottom of the barrel of our experiences can we fully move through them, come clean. The only way out is through. This record is about moving through those stages of grief and transition.”
That fearless and searingly soul-baring approach with this six-song collection has struck pay dirt for the gypsy songstress, winning her accolades and critical acclaim from all corners of the Americana, country, and folk music spectrums.
The first two singles from the EP, “Bad News Baby” and “Godspeed, Los Angeles,” garnered adds on Americana, country, and folk editorial playlists at Amazon Music, Spotify, Pandora, and Tidal, along with CMT Next Women of Country, Ditty TV, and Women of Americana playlists, among dozens of others.
‘Until the Sun Comes Back Around’ was produced by Tim Craven (The Brethren/Boys Club for Girls) and mixed by GRAMMY Award-winning engineer, Brandon Bell (Brandi Carlile/The Highwomen/Miranda Lambert). The project features Bethel on electric and acoustic guitars and standout vocals, backed by an all-star band, including Sadler Vaden on electric guitars (Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit/Morgan Wade), Billy Justineau on keyboards (Brothers Osborne/Eric Church), Jabe Beyer on dobro, guitars, and glockenspiel (Natalie Hemby/Lucie Silvas), Megan Jane on drums (Erin Enderlin/Molly Tuttle), Peter Sternberg on bass (Brothers Osborne), Jacob Thomas, Jr. on bass (Goodbye June), Tim Craven on electric guitar, synth and percussion, and Haley Arnott on harmonies and backing vocals. *“On the Way Down” was produced by Brad Hill (Maren Morris/Brothers Osborne) and Lalo Guzman (Waterloo Revival), and features Bethel on electric guitar and vocals, Luke Marshall on electric guitar, and Lalo Guzman on organ, Mellotron, and acoustic guitar.
Bethel has made waves across multiple formats in recent years with her powerful vocals and emotionally riveting writing style, earning her a first-place win in the Americana category of the 2019 International Songwriting Competition and as a current finalist for “Best Female Vocalist” (all genres) at this year’s Appalachian Arts & Entertainment Awards.
She is also a proud Featured Artist endorsee of Furch, Gretsch, and Taylor Guitars.

Photo credit: Gregg Roth Studios
1. Bad News Baby
2. Godspeed, Los Angeles
3. Watertown
4. Someone’s Woman
5. Ready (co-written by Hannah Bethel and Adam Wright)
6. On the Way Down
Hannah Bethel tour dates and appearances:
April 6 – 3rd & Lindsley, Nashville, TN
April 9 – Appalachian Arts & Entertainment Awards, The Willard and Lucy Kinzer Theater, Prestonsburg, KY
July 8 – City Winery Lounge, Nashville, TN
GGM Staff


Most Popular