LISSIE Releases Video for Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams”… Added to 80/35 Music Fest Line-up!

Offers a Trio of Downloads With Album Pre-Orders "DON’T YOU GIVE UP ON ME", "DREAMS", and "WHEN I’M ALONE" Added to 80/35 Festival Lineup When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective via Cooking Vinyl on April 5, 2019

photo credit: Taylor Thompson

For Lissie, her past—the last decade or so, to be specific—is something still very much alive and open to interpretation and rephrasing. With When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective(out April 5, 2019, via Cooking Vinyl), she is poised to show listeners that her past is hardly static, that the songs she wrote nearly 10 years ago are still fresh and vibrant, evoking a feeling of old and new.
To precede the release of The Piano Retrospective, Lissie has unveiled a video for her stunning reimagining of Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams” (watch here).  Currently approaching 600k streams on Spotify, the song is a vulnerable and contemplative take that strikes deep in your core with the piano servicing as a supportive backbone for Lissie’s emotionally-naked vocals to take center stage.

With all album pre-orders, “Dreams” will be offered as an instant grat along with reincarnated acoustic piano versions of “Don’t You Give Up On Me” (taken from her 2016 top 20 album “My Wild West”), and titular album track, “When I’m Alone” – all available from March 22, 2019.

Earlier today, it was also announced that Lissie will be performing at 80/35a music festival in downtown Des Moines, IA on July 12, 2019. Curated by the nonprofit Des Moines Music Coalition, the weekend festival will also feature Portugal. The Man, Elle King, Liz Phair, Metric and more.  For more information and tickets, go to:


Aside from that festival date, Lissie will be hitting the road again playing a half dozen shows in support of When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective in May, covering the length of the U.S. (dates below).  For these dates, Lissie is partnering with PLUS1 so that $1 from every ticket sold on their upcoming tour will go to support Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) and their work to safeguard the earth – its people, its plants and animals, and the natural systems on which all life depends.  “I thank NRDC for all of the incredible work they do,” she says. “I am proud to partner with PLUS1 so that $1 from every ticket sold on this tour will go to NRDC and their work to safeguard the earth.” For more information on NRDC, click here:

When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective will be released on April 5, 2019 on Cooking Vinyl.

When I’m Alone: The Piano Retrospective
track listing

  1. Don’t You Give Up On Me
  2. Sleepwalking
  3. Everywhere I Go
  4. Castles
  5. When I’m Alone
  6. Love Blows
  7. Dreams
  8. Daughters
  9. Best Days
  10. Cowboy Take Me Away
  11. In Sleep


May 1         Largo at the Coronet                                   Los Angeles, CA
May 3         Largo at the Coronet                                   Los Angeles, CA
May 4         UC Theatre                                                   Berkeley, CA
May 6         City Winery                                                  Washington, DC
May 9         City Winery                                                  New York, NY
May 10       SPACE (2 shows!)                                       Evanston, IL
May 15       The Ardmore Music Hall                           Ardmore, PA
June 8        Laura’s Legacy                                            Rock Island, IL
June 28      Outlaw Music Festival                              Chicago, IL
July 12        80/35 Music Fest                                       Des Moines, IA
July 13        Basilica Block Party                                   Minneapolis, MN


GGM Staff


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.