Project Features Single “Bad Liar,” Currently Featured On CMT

Photo by Jason Myers.

Nashville, Tenn. (August 30, 2019) – Up-and-comer Kalsy Kulyk released her debut, self-titled album today. The seven-song project is now available at all digital retailers. Kulyk’s most recent single, “anthem” (Raised Rowdy) “Bad Liar,” is one of seven tracks featured, along with nostalgia-laced previous track release “More Time.” In addition, fans got to hear tracks “Roll With It,” “Love Somebody” and “Low Times In High Heels” when they premiered exclusively with Wide Open CountrySounds Like Nashville and Cowboys & Indians ahead of the album release. 

Listen to Kalsey Kulyk HERE.

“I’m so excited to finally be able to share what I’ve been working on for so long,” Kulyk told Wide Open Country. “This album has something for everyone. It’s pieces of me, written for anyone who has felt like they haven’t been heard yet.”


“Well on her way to the top,” (Affinity Magazine), Kulyk spent most her life on the road, performing anywhere she could in her native Canada. As a teenager, she caught the attention of GRAMMY Award-winning producer Richard Dashut (Fleetwood Mac), who moved her to his home base of Las Vegas and began work with her. “(Kalsey) has this singularity, this innocence… I started to feel this spirit that I don’t think I’d heard since Stevie Nicks,” Dashut remarked of Kulyk. 

After winning ole’s “On the Spot” competition and signing with their Toronto-based Red Dot Records (now Anthem Entertainment), Kulyk moved to Nashville and began writing for the upcoming album. The project includes songs co-written by everyone from industry vets Liz Rose (“Tim McGraw for Taylor Swift, “Tornado” for Little Big Town) and Phil Barton (“Can’t Stop Loving You” for Sara Evans, “Skin & Bones” for Eli Young Band) to up-and-comer Lainey Wilson (Broken Bow). Known for pairing thought-provoking lyrics with effortless vocals, Kulyk enlisted the help of producer Oran Thornton to set the tone for the album. 

Kalsey Kulyk Track List:
1. Roll With It
2. Love Somebody
3. Damn You Love
4. Bad Liar
5. Not All Angels Can Fly
6. Low Times In High Heels
7. More Time

GGM Staff


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.