US Tour Dates Announced

From MCC HQ: We are excited to announce the next round of US tour dates in support of the release of “Sometimes Just The Sky.” Select shows will offer limited pre-sale tickets available now at with the password SKY, and tickets will be on sale for all shows this Friday. Stay tuned for more tour dates to be announced.

Spread the love

Sometimes Just The Sky Available for Pre-Order

Mary Chapin Carpenter’s anticipated new album, Sometimes Just The Sky, will be released March 30 and is now available for pre-order. A celebration of her acclaimed 30-year recording career, the landmark record features new versions of twelve of Carpenter’s most beloved songs as well as one newly written song, the title track.

Produced by Ethan Johns (Ryan Adams, Paul McCartney, Ray LaMontagne), the album was recorded entirely live at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios outside Bath, England. Joined by long-time collaborator Duke Levine on guitar and a handpicked band of Johns’ favorite musicians, Carpenter reimagined one song from each of her twelve studio albums along with “Sometimes Just The Sky.”


All Pre-Orders come with an Instant Download of “Heroes and Heroines.” If you order the Vinyl product from the official store, you’ll receive a digital download card of the full album, available at midnight on March 30, 2018.

Visit the MCC store to pre-order now.
1. Heroes and Heroines
2. What Does It Mean To Travel
3. I Have A Need For Solitude
4. One Small Heart
5. The Moon and St. Christopher
6. Superman
7. Naked To The Eye
8. Rhythm of the Blues
9. This is Love
10. Jericho
11. The Calling
12. This Shirt
13. Sometimes Just The Sky


Spread the love


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.