British Blues Rocker Joanne Shaw Taylor Announces Autumn Dates for Planet Rock Tour

0
1280

Celebrated British blues rock guitarist and singer-songwriter, Joanne Shaw Taylor, embarks on a nationwide UK tour presented by Planet Rock this Autumn.  Joanne will perform songs from her critically acclaimed album The Dirty Truth.

A 48-hour ticket presale goes live on Planet Rock Wednesday 15 April from this link: http://bit.ly/1IFuEGH. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday 17 April from the 24 hour box office: 0844 478 0898, or online from The Gig Cartel. All tickets priced at £20.

Joanne is also pleased to announce in celebration of Record Store Day that her boutique record label Axehouse Music will release a very special limited edition transparent red 12” vinyl record on April 18th. The record features three recordings made with the BBC in 2014.

Joanne Shaw Taylor Vinyl

 

Track 1, Feels Like Home was recorded for ‘A Swinging Christmas with Clare Teal’ for Radio 2 with the BBC Band.

Track 2, The Dirty Truth.

Track 3, Jealousy, are solo versions recorded for the Paul Jones Blues Show on BBC Radio 2.

 

 

 

AUTUMN UK TOUR DATES 

EXETER PHOENIX – Tuesday 22 September
ST IVES GUILDHALL – Wednesday 23 September
WARWICK ARTS CENTRE – Saturday 26 September
YORK, FIBBERS – Monday 28 September
GLASGOW ORAN-MOR – Tuesday 29 September
LIVERPOOL EPSTEIN THEATRE – Thursday 1 October
SALE WATERSIDE ARTS CENTRE – Friday 2 October
KENDAL BREWERY ARTS – Saturday 3 October
CLITHEROE GRAND – Sunday 4 October
DURHAM GALA – Wednesday 7 October
LINCOLN DRILL HALL – Thursday 8 October
SHORHAM ROPETACKLE – Saturday 10 October
BROMSGROVE ARTRIX – Monday 12 October
GLOUCESTER GUILDHALL – Wednesday 14 October
FROME CHEESE AND GRAIN – Thursday 15 October
MILTON KEYNES STABLES – Monday 19 October
NORWICH WATERFRONT- Tuesday 20 October
HERTFORD CORN EXCHANGE – Thursday 22 October
NEWBURY ARLINGTON ARTS – Friday 23 October
SOUTHAMPTON, TALKING HEADS – Saturday 24 October
LONDON, JAZZ CAFÉ – Monday 26 October

Source:  Press Release

Cover Photo Credit:  Stephen Brinkman

 

 

IK Multimedia's Fender Collection 2

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.